The Quest for Knowledge

Ever since I was a little girl I was always curious about things of a supernatural nature. I guess my interests began with watching shows such as Charmed, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, and Xena the Warrior Princess. These had strong female characters and always they dealt with situation that seemed to have a supernatural element whether it be Ares the God of War, vampires, saving mermaids or just saving the world from evil in general; I thought to myself are these creatures real?

Now that I’m older I know they aren’t any vampires,fairies or even aliens (that we know of) in this world but why do we as mankind believe in them or the better question would be is how did these myths and legends began and how have they changed over the centuries? these are some of the questions I hope to answer on my journey of learning about the various myths and legends of the world along with the mysterious occults and secret societies that seem to have the internet buzzing.

However I doubt my curiosity for knowledge can ever be truly sated for they are more to discover every day and the universe itself is vast and maybe who knows, one day planet Earth may be visited by aliens or angels or demons or discover a way to travel through space to distance worlds where no man has gone before.

Afterall we can only dream

Leave a Reply

