The Bible needs a Bad Guy

Blacksheepblog

But who prays for Satan? Who, in eighteen centuries, has had the common humanity to pray for the one sinner that needed it most?”

              – Mark Twain

Twain

When I was a little girl I went through a phase where, during my nightly prayers, I began praying for Satan.

It was after one of those “Love your Enemy bible lessons I sat through in Sunday school. I remember laying in bed that night thinking about Satan, and feeling kind of sorry for him.

Satan He’s normally portrayed as monster-ish. Not to be an object of pity, but fear

We were taught that humans that didn’t love God were lost souls in need of redemption, and it suddenly occurred to me that Satan must have the most lost soul of all. I prayed for him on many…

View original post 630 more words

Leave a Reply

