Whose your favorite Joker?

Joker, the clown prince of crime I would say has to be one of the most famous and iconic of all of Batman’s’ villains. My first introduction to deadly yet hilarious villain was in Batman: the animated series which aired from September 5, 1992 – September 15, 1995. I never read comics growing up and these animated tv shows was as close as I was going to get. Now Joker isn’t my favorite video villain from Batman, no that would be the sexy feline herself, Ms. Selina Kyle.

image

Now, the Joker from what I remember never killed anyone and that was mostly because it was a cartoon, not many characters die in cartoons. When the Joker did strike I remember his victims being left with a big smile on their faces and of course the bats had found a way to cure them. Also Harley Quinn was definitely an interesting character, not only does she works for the Joker but they are dating. However as a child I really didn’t understand that their relationship was not a very positive one, in fact when I was watching the Justice League and Justice League Unlimited on Netflix and I realized that Mr. J is quite abusive to Harley and yet she loves this man with every fiber in her being.

image

image

image

Next year, the SuicideSquad  will be in theaters and I for one I’m truly excited. In a earlier post I mention how many on social media are comparing Heath Ledgers’ portrayal of the Joker to Jared Letos’ who we as an audience has only seen a snippet from the teaser trailer. So until the film debuts how can anyone make a sound judgment on his performance?

So when it comes to the Joker, which one is your favorite portrayal?

image

Mine is Mark Hamill from Batman: the animated series. I mean that voice and that laugh is just classic, I have that laugh as my message notifications.

2 thoughts on “Whose your favorite Joker?

  1. I have to agree with you; Mark Hamill’s Joker is my favorite. In fact, Batman: The Animated Series is my all-time favorite version of Batman, hands-down. That was a truly amazing cartoon. After Hamill, my second favorite Joker is Nicholson; then it’s Ledger.

    (Yeah, I can hear everybody’s jaws dropping to the floor now because I had the balls to choose Nicholson over Ledger. Well, Ledger’s Joker is equally iconic in my opinion, but I saw Tim Burton’s Batman in theaters when I was 8, so it left a much bigger impression on me.)

    Also, my favorite Bat-villain is Scarecrow. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

