Temptation is a B*tch

image

Temptation

Looking back at my teens, I never struggled with sexual temptation. I knew going into high school that boys would look at me in a sexual way and that they would try to spit game to get into my pants. However, I was prepared with quick look of ‘ don’t even try it’ or if they grabbed my rear or said something nasty, I usually  responded with something along the lines of their pillars and stones and a blender. It got them to pretty much back off, yet it resulted in me being either called a b*tch or prude because I made a promise not only to myself, but to my mother and the big GOD that I would wait to marriage and nothing was going to make me break my vow.

Now I’m 25 with one year left in my nursing program and I understanding what Peter meant in the bible when he said ‘burning with passion’; who knew that a virgin could be sexually frustrated. I want marriage, with a nice decent husband and four kids – two boys & two girls ( I already have my kids names picked out). My current problem is a majority of males in my age group are just not looking for wives because they are too busy getting laid. Now I’m all for feminism but this current 3rd wave feminism has put a dent into basically the whole courtship/marriage thing. Women now acting more and more like men who it comes to dating and sex and if men have to choose between milk that is freely given versus to pay for the cow and work for the milk – which one do you think they would  prefer? If women wanted to embrace their new found sexual freedom by all means go ahead but don’t act like men and women can change their biological  nature.

image

Free Milk or Earned Milk

I have plenty of blogs by both men and women who have written about the current relationship dynamics and why so many people are not getting married. There are many factors that play apart and yes feminism  is one of them. Another is a lack of morals within our society, we are living in a world that is starting to resemble the Roman Empire. Granted the Roman Empire had its great moments but it also had some straight debauchery, its even in their mythology ( don’t get me started on the Greeks). At some point in America we have to look at ourselves and be like we need to change.

As for men, the dating pool in my current city is small and I do mean small. Now I don’t need my future husband to go to a four year college, a trade school is just fine as long as it is something in which he can be a provider for his family.  As his character would be important as well, after all who wants to follow and submit to a man who can not lead. A bonus would be if a found a guy who was into anime and video games like I am, because with me, there will be a lot of anime and things like Game of Thrones and cosplay going on.  Hopefully with me being in the nursing field it will expose me to a larger group of individuals  that I can meet and mingle and hopefully find a husband but until then I have to deal with temptation  and baby fever.

image

Two Become One

Leave a Reply

